Theoretical Computer Science's 3rd moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied, and the new moderator is:

Bjørn Kjos-Hanssen

He'll be joining the existing crew shortly — please thank him for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with him as he learns the ropes!

For details on how the voting played out, you can download the election results here, or view a summary report online.

Please also take this time to thank Suresh Venkat, stepping down after serving as a moderator here since 2010.

  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Also... I sincerely apologize for the late announcement; been a hectic week & I let this slip my mind. Big thanks to everyone for their patience during my period of ineptitude! $\endgroup$
    – Shog9
    Jul 12, 2018 at 14:47
  • 4
    $\begingroup$ Congratulations, Bjørn! Great to have you serving on the moderator team! $\endgroup$
    – D.W.
    Jul 13, 2018 at 17:29
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ Thanks @D.W. - excited and honored to be doing so! $\endgroup$ Jul 14, 2018 at 4:47


You must log in to answer this question.

Browse other questions tagged .