I want to make some tiny contribution to the community by retagging the entries that has already been voted to closed. But after the retagging the entries move all the way up in the main-page as if they have been edited, and they bother since we just don't want people to look at them, but they appear at an eye-catching position.
Is this the right procedure to retag as [tag-removed], or is there any other way we can do without making the entry up?
There are closed entries which have not been retagged as [tag-removed], should we do this? Or is there any policy about when to make an entry [tag-removed]?